Reviews from 2010-2015

 

April 2014

We came as a family to Costa Rica to celebrate my 70 th Birthday! The accommodations here at Pete's were perfect for us. It was wonderful not having to eat every meal out. It also was nice having restaurants, grocery stores, etc. in close proximity. We all loved the pool and spent many hours there.

I love the views from the front and side porches. Pete's Place was like having our own private jungle right outside the door!!!!! Great bird watching!

We did the Canopy Tour zip line (I highly recommend it!) They pick you up and drop you off right at your door. NB: If you get a headache it might be that your helmet was too tight (from personal experience) the guided tour of Manuel Antonio National Park is also well worth doing. My daughter and son in law had massages with Itza and highly recommend that as well.!!!

We hate to leave but we are off to Arenal.

Joyce H. Rochester NY

Mike H. Washingston DC

Kim, Jasper,Lucy, & Anja Oakland Ca.

April 2014

Pete:

We had a wonderful time here, everything was great! ( Even though our Oklahoma Thunder lost last night!)

The only bad thing was that our stay was way to short. Can't wait to come back here. I'll make sure that we book ahead of time to make sure we return to Pete's Place.

Thanks again for being so accommodating on my late booking and all your helpful suggestions.

Tell Itza thanks for us too, she took good care of us and the girls loved the massage!

All the best

Rick Knapp @ Family

March 2014

Our family of six came down for a girls trip because our Grandma always wanted to visit Costa Rica. The house and pool were beautiful and the location was perfect, we walked or took the bus everywhere with no problems.

Our favorite restaurant was Kapi Kapi and out favorite activities were: Zip lining with Canopy Safari Nature walk through Manuel Antonio National Park, Sunset Cruise, Beach at Manuel Antonio

Our 82!!!!! Year old grandmother did all the above activities with us but said her favorite was " Ziplining"!!!!!

Every one in Costa Rica is so friendly...... Especially Peter and Itza, thanks for all your help!

Grandma June & Aunt Deb & the cousins Amy Kristy Lianne & Kerri

Gainesville Florida

March 2014

We loved our stay in your amazing house. Everything was so comfortable and the monkeys and toucans at the pool were so fun.

We loved how you could walk to the market and restaurants. Perfect for the kids( 2 and 5 years old.) Lots of outdoor space and the pool bathroom was perfect!

February 2014

We had the perfect stay here at Pete's Place. Loved the pool and outdoor areas around the property.we also enjoyed walking to various restaurants in the area .

We will recommend Pete's a Place to our friends.

Diana~Kier~From Detroit Michigan

January 2014

Peter & dogs and future guests:

A most fantastic week in CR, is drawing to a close~ but because of our location! relaxed accommodations and suggestions plus help from Peter and Itza , we will take great memories back to snowy Pennsylvania , and we know we will be back!!

The pool alone could have kept us and our 3 and 6 year olds happy and entertained., but they and we checked out several activities around the area~ from the Canopy Zip Lines to Kayaking with Iguana Tours to Sunset Sailing on the Ocean King Catamaran and park walks to surfing with Todd.

We enjoyed every moment.

With so many big activities, it was perfect to have Pete's comfortable house and pool to relax in.

We will recommend Pete's to anyone coming to Costa Rica~ it was an excellent multi generational family vacation.

Pura Vida.

Ty- Margaret- Rowan and Linden M plus Mary Beth from PA!!

New Years 2014

This house was a great place to rest and use as a base for all our outings, Peter and Itza are very helpful.

The Super Joseth Grocery Store is close and has all the amenities.

The taxi stand and the bus stop are very convenient ( the bus is a lot cheaper than cabs between Quepos and Manuel Antonio!!)

KAPI KAPI was great but a bit pricey!

EL AVION has the best sunsets!

The pool on this property is a great place to cool off.

RAINMAKER hike and MANUEL ANTONIO PARK are great, go the Park early to enjoy it without crowds ( before 8 and get a guide)

NB: Itza can arrange this for you, they will pick you up and return them to the house!!!

This was a wonderful way to start the New Year.

Safe, friendly, and great weather.

Thanks for the hospitality Pete.

Best wishes to the next guests for a Happy New Year

Corrine - Indiana

Dawn - Canada

Rajinder - California

Dec. 29 2013

We had guests ranging in age from 14- 74 and all had a wonderful time. Thank you Peter and Itza for staying up to greet us upon our late night arrival. Your kindness and hospitality were much appreciated .

In addition to the great suggestions of other guests, we did some cooking in. We bought Mahi- Mahi at the grocery store and barbecued a feast on the grill on the deck.

We enjoyed Pete's gorgeous pool, dogs, iguanas, birds and more, Also the great location so we could walk to the beach , stores and restaurants.

We are avid tennis fans and took advantage of the Quepos Tennis Club after which we enjoyed massages by Itza and her daughter Abby.

This was a very special 3 generation International adventure for our family. Pete's Place is full of light and fun and will remain in our happy memories

Judy Britt Hayden Travis Marilyn

CT USA

NB: River rafting Canopy Tour Manuel Antonio Park Nature Walk were fun BUT be sure to check Iguana Tours credit card charges. ( They made errors in their favor ) converting dollars to colones) We contacted Itza and she straightened it out right away ( Thanks for everything Itza ).

Travis from MA. 14 years old.

Restaurants to try:

Top Activities

These were all very good.

Travis

Nov. 2013

We really loved staying at your place! Thanks for your hospitality. We loved Sasha and Max ( now deceased ) as our own personal bodyguards and BFF's.

The pool was great, we even saw a whole group of squirrel monkeys ( Mono Titis ), a huge grasshopper ( langosta's ) and a Jesus Christ Lizard ( walks on water ) .

The location is great as well as the indoor WiFi , the beds and couch were very comfortable!

Thank you so much for letting us stay and we hope to come back soon

The Bukhtiyarova Family

August 18 2013

Pete, I'm going to write this in print because my cursive is horrendous. Your place was phenomenal!

We arrived last Sunday and you had arranged for us to be picked up at the airport, even though we didn't get in till after midnight.

The house itself is wonderful and fittingly decorated.

We contacted Itza as per your request and she readily gave us advise on where to eat, transportation and activities.

What we did:

What we ate:

Wow, now I feel as if I have written a novel I have a web site @ blog if you or anyone else would like to follow: thesoapcloset .com, it links to my Facebook page as well. Friend me if you like.

We love to travel and read about others travels as well. Sorry for all this writing, we just loved this place that much.

Thanks for everything!

Oscar G. Jr. ( Writer )

Erica G.

Carman G.

Ernesto G.

Carmen B.

King wood and Rio Grande City, Texas

August 16 2013

We had a great time. The house is so spacious and comfortable and the pool spectacular. Great place for a family vacation.

Rebecca R.

June 8 2013
Dave Vanessa Trevor & Kaylee Anderson
Amarillo Texas

Great vacation
We spent a week at Pete's Place and could not have had a better time.This was our kids ( 10 & 8) first time out of the US and it was an amazing experience.
Make sure you take Itza up on her offer to organize your adventures.
She will save you enough $$$ to pay for a massage as well.
Out tours included, Canopy Safari Zip Line- which our kids report as the best day of their lives.
The guides were informative and funny and very focused on safety.
We did a guided tour of the National Park at Manuel Antonio, it's worth every penny to get a guide.
Our last day we did a Catamaran Cruise which was not so great.
The swells were really big and lots of people got sick so we should have saved out $200.00 and just gone to the beach.
Food was amazing, every one recommended Mar y Luna but Itza suggested the place next door, El Lagarto ! Oh my goodness, one of the best dining experiences for us, " anywhere" !!!
El Lagarto is worth the timenand the $$$$ just to see the views and watch the meal prep!
The interior of this restaurant is out of this world beautiful and the food is top notch too.
Don't miss your morning coffee or evening deserts from Emillio's Coffee Shop either, the cappuccinos are delicious and the sunrise views are too.
Thanks to Pete, Itza, Maxwell and of course Sasha for this amazing experience.
We will certainly be back!
Pura Vida

May 22.- June 1 2013
Daniel, Dan, Lesley and Tim

Wow!! What a great vacation and wonderful house to stay in!
Itza was great at arranging all our activities, from Sailing, Spice Farm and horseback riding.
We met so many great locals that we formed lasting friendships with.
Pete set us up with a fabulous chef Desiree Brassert, who cooked some of the best mouth watering foods we ever ate.
Sasha and Max greeted us every morning on thebporch for coffee and were waiting at the gate when we returned each time we left.
We can't wait to return again next year!
Pura Vida

May 18 2013
Keire and Kathy

Awesom vacation.
Pete, we loved the house, it was perfect.
Great location, close and convient to everything.
Enjoyed cooking here and the restaurants as well.
Kapi Kapi was fabulous.
We had great adventures on all tours, including, zip line, horseback riding, parasailing, and the Manuel Antonio National Park Tour.
The pool was an awesome retreat.
Thanks for everything and we will plan on coming back to once again enjoy this great paradise.
Pura Vida

April 18 2013
The White's
Red Deer Alberta
Canada

We spend five nights at Pete's Place and loved it.
Our first day we were at the pool and heard a " thud " behind the Washroom.
We checked it out and found a sloth that had fallen out of the tree ( he was ok ).
We got the best pictures, litereally a foot away from us.
We went on a tour and every one was looking at a sloth through a telescope, we felt so lucky to have had such a close up experience right at our own pool! Very cool!!
We also saw plenty of lizzards and frogs.
The Americano's @ Emillio's Coffee Shop ( less than a block away!) were awesom as were the home made desserts.
Everything we needed was within walking distance.
We also enjoyed eating at " El Avion" several times.
The most beautiful view and great food atbreasonable prices.
Thanks Peter

March 29 2013
The Johnsons
Denver Colorado

What a week in Costa Rica.
Sloths, Toucans, Monkeys, Lizards and Birds galore.
The Canopy Tours Zip Line was our kids favourite day.
We spent about 4 hours a day in Pete's pool too!!
Thank you, Thank you, Thank You.

March 15 2013
The Johnson Family
Texas

We just spent a week at Pete's.
I can't believe it is already over.
The weather was awesome! I don't think we could have asked for more.
The house and the property were very comfortable.
The huge private pool....really great!!! We could not keep our daughter out of it!
We don't ask for much but Pete was available for whatever.
Itza took care of our tours and booked our transport to and from San Jose.
She is the very best!!!!
My wife said that Itza's massage on the beach was heavenly!
Thank You guys very much.
Look forward to seeing you again.

3 March 2013
Anne-Marie and Stefan Comox BC
Rob Nanaimo BC
Nicole & Anton Richmond BC

February 24 2013

Lena, Rob, Andrew and Daniel
Canada

Three weeks went by just to quickly.
Love this house and pool as well as all the local fruits and veggies....
The Villa Vanilla farm tour was very educational - highly recommended.
Thanks Pete
Again, thank you to Itza for arranging our tours!
Will miss Sasha, Maxwell and Chester.

January 30 2013
Annick Jean-Paul, Rick and Michel
Toronto Canada

Fantastic Holidays.
Pete's Place is beautiful, welcoming and cool!!
( Love this Banana Paper guest book)
My only regret is not getting a massage from Itza. Next Time!!
Back to Canada tomorrow, in the cold.

January 9 2013
Steve and Arlene
Richard and Sandy
Pennsylvania.

Another wonderful week at Pete's Place.
Our parting gift this morning was a flock of Chesnut Marbled Toucans in the yard.
Thanks again for your hospitality, Peter and Itza.

January 5 2013
The Trujillo Family
Flagstaff Arisona

What a great start to 2013.
Our time here has been all that we hoped for and more!
The house, the tours, and the restaurants were great,and the warm, welcoming care shown by Itza was the icing on the cake.
We will be back!

So when my brother and I go on vacation, what makes it or breaks it is the food.
There is a good selection of great food easily accesabile from the house.
Restaurant El Typico at Backpackers Manuel Antonio is a great place for breakfast, their " Typicos are great and a good way to experience traditional breakfast food.
NGO is a GREAT Chinese/ Asian Restaurant and the people who run it are super nice and great cooks.
Cafe Milagro is a nice place for lunch and drinks and the live entertainment in the evening is worth checking out.
The best meal we had was at Monchado's in Quepos. this place has a full bar and amazing food, unique dishes with great flavours.

Pete and Itza are wonderful people and incredibly helpful.
I highly recommend getting a massage from Itza, she can give an amazing back massage with her feet that will rock your world.
You will have a good time regardless of what you choose to do.
Have a great stay, Pura Vida
Marios Trujillo.

The Weatherford Family April 2012

What a great week we had, Grandma to Evan ( 5Yrs.)
Our family of five had a wonderful time between the beach and your GREAT Pool!!
We had a zip line tour planned by Itza- surf lessons from her son David, our 9 year old was excited and happy.
What a great Country and great people.
We enjoyed the dogs too.
Thank you Pete
See you again
Lisette

I too echo what my Mother has said - It is so difficult to leave such a warm, wonderful environment.
Peter and Itza took great care of us....the kids had a ball and none of us want to leave.
The flora and fauna are amazing - iguanas, toucans, monkeys and birds... we will be back!!
Chantal

The Webers June 26 2012

We had a relaxing and adventurous stay here at Pete's Place.
My husband and I and our twin 4- Yr. old daughters.
The girls loved looking for spiders, lizards and plants on the porch, and listening to the sounds as we walked up from the pool.
We thought the beach ( Playa Espadilla ) was perfect for small children and for learning to surf
Itza arranged a great tour in the National Park as well as the Nature Walk at Hotel Si Como No, which had crocodiles, turtles, butterflies and an excellent guide
The house was cool. quiet, and comfortable.
Muchas Gracias
The Webers

Karen Allen July 2012 2 Weeks

What a wonderful place to learn Spanish.
My son and I had a great time taking classes at the Academia de Amore ( five minutes from the house walking)
The location of the house was perfect, and the setting.....WOW what marvelous views!
The house is beautiful, the pool is amazing...we could not ask for more.
Thanks so much for your kind hospitality.
We hope to return yearly.
Karen and Darien Allen

Veronica Rodrigues and Friends

Thank You!
We had an awesome time here.
Very comfortable place with a fantastic pool.
Pete was a great host with cool dogs.
Very good locale to Manuel Antonio.
We were here for our friends wedding and had Pete's Place to celebrate another birthday.
What a way to celebrate a 30th birthday.
I definitely recommend this place to relax, socialize and enjoy.
Totally fit our expectations and would definitely come back.
PURA VIDA!!!
Muchas Gracias!!

 

Lisette P.

What a great week we had Grandma to Evan 5 – our family of 5 had a wonderful time between the beach and GREAT pool – we had a zip line tour planned by Itza – surf board lesson by David – our 9 year old excited & happy. What a great country and great people - We each enjoyed the dogs too. Thank you

Lisette

Weatherford Family

I too, echo what my mother has said – it is so difficult to leave such a warm, wonderful environment Peter & Itza took great care of all of us. The kids had a ball and none of us want to leave. The flora & fauna are amazing – the iguanas, toucans, monkeys & birds….we will be back!!

April 2012

Linda W.

We had a wonderful time here Pete. Thanks for all your hospitality. A special thanks to Itza for arrange some of our tours. It is a beautiful spot! Loved it. Saw a few monkeys at the pool our last evening.

April 6, 2012

Pat

Great time at Pete's Place. The accommodations were great. The trips that were arranged were a lot of fun. Will be back.

Had a wonderful time enjoying everything at Pete's Place. Loved saying hello to the pups everyday and the pool was a real treat. Will be back soon for sure!! _Pat

March 30, 2012

Fred and Shirley M.

Had fun enjoyed every minute. All trips that were arranged were great. Restaurants were amazing. Can't wait to come back.

March 30, 2012

Matt, Pat, Jim & Sandi-Manitoba, Canada

13 nights in Paradise!

Highlights were the tours Itza arranged for us. Manuel Antonio Park, Mangrove at Night, Sunset Sail, Zipline and Butterfly. Café Milagro was the best – breakfast, lunch, dinner. Canopy was the best of all. The pool made our holiday! We enjoyed the dogs & company when they decided to visit us. Love the Costa Rican coffee. Last night dinner at Victoria's – superb & music! Thanks Pete

February 2012

Claudia D. & family

Pete's Place is fabulous! We had an amazing time. Pete & Itza scheduled our transportation and tours and all went smoothly. The house is very comfortable and the pool is the best! We saw 3 toucans and lots of monkeys by the pool. Loved the canopy tour. Loved waking up to the sweet dogs (Sasha, Moose & Max)

Thanks Pete & Itza - We will definitely be back

January 2012

Rudolph Family – Canada

Enjoyed our stay. The kids loved the pool keep it up. Pete & Itza thanks for arranging tours, for baby sitting & thank you Itza great massage.

January 2012

James & Allison Macfarlane-Sydney, Australia

Both Pete's Place & Manuel Antonio met our expectations. The kids especially loved the pool-must be one of the best in Manuel Antonio. Felt we were lucky with both the weather and the wild life we saw – our highlights 2 toucans and a red headed viper snake & all types of sloth.

Allison would also highly recommend Itza's massage therapy!!

Thanks Pete,

Dec 2011

The Sasines

Awesome vacation and great place to stay. Pete rules. We would come again in a snap! The pool is beautiful, great views and a clean home! And Itza is so nice, and helped with all our tours. My mom got a massage from her and loved it. Thanks Pete!

May 20, 2011

David, Steven, Karen, Janet, Brandon and Tashawn from Pa. USA

Just home from a great week at Pete's Place. House way better than expected. Visits from Monkeys everyday - amazing pool. Itza was amazing - thanks for all your help with tours. ( great massages). Hope to return one day soon.

May 01, 2011

Dave, Julie, Will, Kristen, Brad & Matt from Des Moins Iowa

A trip to remember. Our family of six enjoyed the home and the pool very much. Pete was a gracious host. Itza was so helpful arranging the shuttle and the tours, our family went on a dolphin sail, zip lining and toured the park ( The third beach is beautiful!! ) Spent several mornings, afternoons and evenings at the public beach. Kids surfed and rented boogie boards. Saw lots of wildlife from the back porch and pool. Monkeys galore today as the family sadly packed to leave. The meal and the view last night from La Mariposa Hotel Restaurant was something our family will remember forever! The flowers Alicia ( cleaning lady ) cut and arranged were so pretty. We all enjoyed the dogs as the family missed ours back home. Don't be afraid to barter on cab rates!!!

Dave, Julie, Will, Kristen, Brad & Matt "The Silver-Darrah-Smith Family Des Moins Iowa

March 19, 2011

Sandy, Richard, Arleen & Steve from Philadelphia, PA

Enjoyed the murals and the beautiful tropical flower arrangements from the moment our group entered. The pool, the pool, the pool. We loved the pool and spent a lot of time down there. It was different morning, afternoon and what a treat to have night swims.

The iguanas, butterflies and birds kept us company. This morning we had a visit for about two hours with a troop of squirrel monkeys. Thanks to Itza our group went on tours with Iguana Tours, very professional and prompt. Definitely use them for your Park Tour!

Best beach chairs and umbrellas are from David at the quiet end of the beach ( behind Verde Mar Hotel ). Itza ( concierge) set up everything for us and had good tips. Best meals: Kappi Kappi: Canopy ( at Villas Lirio) is a good value with nice service. Luna at Gaia is a lovely setting but the food is so so, nice service.

Check out the little groceria just up the road ( go left outside the main gate) for your staples. It's more authentic than Super Joseths, and cheaper too! We met lovely people in the town ( Quepos ) and enjoyed our stay here. Sandy&Richard Malkin Arleen & Steve Bierns Philadelphia Pa PS: Sunsets at the beach ( public beach is fine) Early AM on the side porch- wonderful animals Max and Moose ( dogs) are very cool!

February 17, 2011

Erling Rud from Ottawa, Canada

 

Hi Pete,

We had a fantastic vacation in Costa Rica during my daughters's March break 2010. Pete's place was a perfect place for us to spend some down time. We very much enjoyed the abundant wildlife, even Geckos wandering on the ceiling of the balcony at night. We had visits from a troop of white faced monkeys and a pair of Toucans. The pool was amazing and the walkway down to the pool full of flowers and Butterflies. We rented a Jeep for our trip and the parking in front of the home was easily accessible. The grocery store was walking distance, if you didn't want to drive into Quepos. My wife lost her glasses playing in the waves and you helped us tremendously in getting a replacement prescription in Quepos.

We have spoken to many people about our fantastic trip to Manuel Antonio and the great welcome you provided us during our stay. The open concept main home was well aerated and the attached Master suite was totally isolated from the Main home giving me a quiet nights sleep.

Thank you again.

Erling November 07, 2010

The Dausch Family: Daniel, Jane, Justin, Ryan, Lauren & Kiva from Boston Mass.

Pete, thanks for sharing this wonderful home with our family. The accommodations worked out very well for our large family. We truly enjoyed the outdoor spaces and of course their excellent pool. This vacation has been the best. We squeezed a lot of activities into our week here. Our favorite was the zip line/canopy tour! Costa Rica is a spectacular country and hopefully our family can return some day. Special thanks to Itza for arranging the tours.

July 26, 2010

Karl, Laura, Kendall, Caroline from Houston Texas

Pete, thank you for working with us and being a great host. We definitely made the most of a quite wet stay,. We were disappointed the monkeys didn't pay us a visit but were thrilled to spy so many sloths once the rain stopped. Jumping waves at the beach in Manuel Antonio & doing the zip line were top on the girls list. Itza's recommendations were spot on and helpful. We will definitely recommend your place in the future.

July 18, 2010

Karen, Kelli, Luanne, Alyssa, Gabby, Belle from Balto. Maryland

Pete, thank you for being a wonderful host What a wonderful experience this has been for all of us. The girls especially enjoyed the pool and the playful monkeys, not to mention their new best friend " Moose @ Max" The Canopy( next door) was a favorite restaurant of ours!! El Avion and Kapi Kapi were very good as well!!

July 11, 2010

Andrew, Kevin, Joe, Zack, and Matt from NY/ NY & Washington D.C.

Pete: Thanks for an amazing stay! We felt like our group could not have found a more welcoming place to have spent our time here in beautiful Costa Rica. Both your self and Itza were so helpful in arranging our various plans, such as zip lining and the boat trip which were both awesome!! All of Itza's restaurant recommendations were delicious, our personal favorite being Kapi Kapi ( on the way to Manuel Antonio Park). When we weren't out and about, definitely made good use of the pool and enjoyed the comfort of the home and visits from Moose, max and Pulga. Thanks again for everything, loved it and will be sure to spread the word about your lovely home.

June 19, 2010

Marie-Anne & Vanessa

Thank You Peter for an amazing stay here. We feel like our group found paradise on this earth. The home has all the accommodations one can wish for. The pool is amazing!! Our stay here will be the hit of our vacation around this beautiful country, our family will definitely come back for a longer stay and hopefully will send you some of our friends and colleges. Your the best host Pete! Our family will miss you, take care and see you soon.

May 25, 2010

Doreen Phelps

Spent an amazing week at Pete's Place the week of May 8-15th. When arriving on our first day, Pete was standing in front of his double doors to welcome us. The accommodations are wonderful and the trail down to his private pool is gorgeous – tropical flowers, trees and a variety of butterflies. The pool is surrounded by your own private jungle and the monkeys some time visit and eat from the plentiful variety of mango and coconut trees. There's a two sided wrap around balcony, one is great for sunsets over the Pacific Ocean and the other side looks out at the mountains. Pete's housekeeper comes every other day and does a fantastic job and even sings! A friend of Pete's, Eetza, visits and schedules excursions of your choice and you're picked up directly at Pete's Place for these. She is very informative and extremely helpful. Pete was exceptionally accommodating throughout our stay. We would all love to revisit this little tropical paradise!!

May 19, 2010

Randy, Doreen, Lindsey, Anthony, Ryland & Christina from Livonia Michigan

Pete, what a wonderful home you have made here. Everything about your accommodations is spectacular. Itza was a wonderful " Travel Agent" so kind to us!! Manuel Antonio Beach was gorgeous. The Catamaran @ Snorkeling trip was our favorite, ATV Tour to the Waterfalls was great, and zip lining through the jungle was a lot of fun.! We got a lot of use out of your pool, it cooled us off after a hot day around town. Costa Rica is a beautiful country, and would love to come back again. Thank You for everything!!

May 15, 2010

Rachel H, Jill, Julie, Rachel F, Dottie from Denver Colorado

Pete, we had a wonderful stay at your home in Manuel Antonio. It was perfect for our group of girls. You are a wonderful host and had everything needed. Will definitely recommend it to our friends. Dottie

April 29, 2010

Alison, Laurin, Deanne, Allyson, Noura, Becky, Marie, Jen

Pete, had a fabulous stay in Manuel Antonio and staying at Casa Linda was perfect!! We loved the home, thank you for all your hospitality.

April 19, 2010

Kristin, Morris, Hannah, and Eli Weisman from Philadelphia Suburbs USA

Enjoyed Pete's Place so much!! Went Zip Lining with Ti Ti Tours ( they pick you up and it's close by) and saw tons of wildlife at the Park. Kapi Kapi was a GREAT meal. Ended up at the pool every afternoon for a couple of hours of relaxing and cocktails. Pete was a fantastic host and everyone fell in love with Moose and Max.

April 04, 2010

Janet, Kathy, Sue, Taylor, Kim & Angela from Chicago Area Illinois USA

Pete's was great- location, accommodations , pool & scenery. Pete you are a wonderful host. Appreciated you checking in with us daily, even working on the hot water problem immediately. Thank You for helping us make arrangements for tours and transportation to the airport. All loved the beaches and the National Park. If you are looking for something different try the Vanilla Vanilla Tour, especially if you like to cook!! Suggestion: An alarm clock to make early tours and flights. We would all love to come back.

March 31, 2010

The Rudds from Ottawa Canada

Had a wonderful stay at Pete's Place. The weather was splendid and Peter's hospitality was lovely. Enjoyed the pool and the scenery on the way down, many butterflies, a few monkeys, a toucan and other pretty red and black, and blue, birds. Lovely location, great accommodations and hopefully will come back. Suggestion: One of those wire racks to dry towels ( used the railing on the side balcony).

March 18, 2010

Mona Lassiter from Ottawa Canada

Just arrived back from a terrific stay @ Pete's the home is well located so did not need a car, tours picked us up at the home, grocery store less than two blocks away, pool is awesome , saw monkeys!! House has everything you need, master suite is across the hall so kids noise didn't bother us at all, beach is great, would recommend a stay here to anyone. Pete is a great host but stays out of the way and comes and goes through another gate so you feel private all the time. Costa Rica is great and Manuel Antonio is a must see!! Loved the Canopy Safari, Horseback riding and Jet Ski Tours, and the kids loved Moose and Max ( Pete's dogs). Will come back here for sure. Thanks Pete Mona Bill and the kids.

January 27, 2010

Alison Newbolt from Sheffield, UK

Had a family holiday at Pete's Place in Feb 2009 and had a fantastic time. There were 7 adults and one 18 month old which meant the home was full to capacity but the spacious home, the large balcony and the great pool area provided everything needed. The home is in such a good location as it is walking distance to nice restaurants and the supermarket but at the the grounds of the home are very private. We used the local bus service lots to pop down to the beach, to the national park or to go into town so really didn't need to rent a car. We loved the birds and the animals and just sitting by the pool surrounded by the noise of the Howler monkey or watching the view from the balcony. I would highly recommend this as a home to rent if you are planning a trip to Costa Rica - had perfect weather every single day, Pete was on hand to help us out with trips and transfers and all had a fantastic time. Thanks again Alison

Past Reviews of Pete's PLace Manuel Antonio